Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway Hop… #bloghop #giveaway

shamrock

Luck

noun
1.
success or failure apparently brought by chance rather than through one’s own actions.
“it was just luck that the first kick went in”
synonyms: success, prosperity, good fortune, good luck
“I wish you luck”

verb informal
1.
chance to find or acquire.
“he lucked into a disc-jockey job”

Luck is believing you’re lucky. Tennessee Williams

The word luck itself is Middle Dutch in origin. The word comes from ‘luc,’ a shortening of ‘gheluc,’ meaning “happiness,good fortune.”

The word was probably introduced into the English language in the 15th century as a gambling term.

Top Ten list of good luck charms.

3: a lucky number that signifies strength because of the Trinity
7: a lucky number
A bride should be carried through the door of their new home for good luck.
a buckeye in your pocket is good luck
A cricket in your house is good luck
A horseshoe hung in the bedroom will keep nightmares away.
A lock of hair from a baby’s first haircut should be kept for good luck
A rabbit’s foot brings good luck
A ring around the moon means that rain will come in three days.
A sailor wearing an earring cannot drown

So now do you feel lucky? I hope you do.

The giveaway is pretty easy. I just want to hear about your luckiest moment in your life by leaving a reply to this post. One random lucky winner will win a $10 amazon gift card. So please leave your email on your post.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0e6394be32/?

I hope you are having fun hopping. Here is the link to continue on.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to continue on the hop…


 

83 comments on “Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway Hop… #bloghop #giveaway

  1. My luckiest moment was when they found an arrhythmia by accident and did an emergency angiogram. They found a 90% occlusion in my LAD and put in stents saving my life. No chest pain, no heart attack, no warning.

  2. Pingback: Lucky Leprechaun Give Away Hop is still going… #giveaway | Author Ellie Potts

  3. My luckiest moment was when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter. We already had two boys and I was a little bummed because I really only wanted two kids and I was hoping one would be a girl. I was happy with my boys and decided to get an IUD since I was still very young but decided two kids were plenty for us. Two days after the IUD, I started getting a horrible stomach pain that worsened with each hour. Come to find out, the IUD ripped through my uterus and was basically floating through my abdomen and poking the crap out of me. It felt like I was being stabbed from the inside. I had emergency surgery. Two months later, surprise! I found out I was pregnant with my daughter! I was a little freaked at first, considering my middle son was still a baby, but extremely lucky. If my IUD stayed in place, we never would have had more kids and I wouldn’t have my beautiful daughter!

  4. Luckiest moment was winning a 10 day trip to Chile and Patagonia.
    Thanks for the contest.

    slehan at juno dot com

  5. lshumack at gmail dot com I won a little bit of money at the bingo hall last month. That was lucky!

Leave a Reply

