Paranormal Romance HOWLOWEEN Hop #HopswithHeart

tribal manBloodWitch_finalthumbnailThanks for hopping in I have a little tease of Blood Witch my Paranormal Romance out now!

She could hear Nathan slamming his body into the door once more. “Nathan,” she said but the world went black. She woke up cold, wet, and in the dark, leaning against the wall. By the smell, she was sure she was in the same place. She opened her magic, and found the door they came through was heavily warded, and they were now not alone. Her magic found Nathan, to her right. Someone had come in after they were unconscious and moved them off the stairs. “Nathan,” she whispered crawling through the cold, stale water looking for him. Her head thumped from the drug, and she wasn’t sure her legs would let her stand.

“Wha-,” he said. “Shit. Leslie don’t move.”

“There is a werebear in here with us, isn’t there?” she asked in a frightened whisper. She had felt animalistic need coming from the other down there with them. He moved in the water toward her. She could feel him, and it gave her some comfort but not much.

“It’s a cub. He’s going to change. The full moon is in a few days. There is fresh blood, and he is scared. He won’t be able to fight this.”

Her hands ran over her face, and she touched a couple cuts on her cheek. She explored her arms and felt more cuts. “Uh-oh, um, that blood is me.”

“How bad?” He moved up against her. His hands reached out and gently ran down her arms and back up. He paused at her shoulders, briefly and continued up her neck, fingers gently probing the cuts on her cheek.

“It doesn’t hurt, so it had to have been a very sharp, silver blade.”

A flood light came alive above them, probably on a timer, blinding them all briefly. They looked around, and saw the boy in the corner, naked and scared. He had dirty hair and skin, and looked too skinny for his small frame. He tried to fight off the change. But he would lose, they all did. Once the moon calls, the change happens, there is no fighting. Already the bones could be heard snapping inside his body. Nathan pulled off his shirt. Using the water, he cleaned her cuts.

“It’s going to bleed for a while.”

“I think that’s the point,” she said, nervously flicking her eyes to the young man.

He let out a moan, and his body shuddered. “It hurts!” he screamed.

“Oh crap,” Leslie whispered, grabbing onto Nathan’s arm. That electricity zapped through them. They both sucked in air at the same time. But she did not let go. And he did something that should have unnerved her, but weirdly it didn’t. He leaned in as if he was going to kiss her, but then she felt his tongue, moist and warm, lick her cut. He looked at her with those strange green eyes which were filled with curiosity.

The boy screamed behind them again. The scream turned into a roar. Nathan crawled over to the boy using his own magic to sooth the cub. He couldn’t stop him from changing, but he could control it enough so that it could take longer. He’d wear the cub out when he turned.

Blurb:

Welcome to the Opposite Side where monsters really do roam the night, but The Supervisors make sure that the monsters don’t get noticed by the normal humans. Meet Leslie, a Supervisor and a blood witch, one of four in California. Blood witches are said to have powers that rival gods, that’s why they were almost hunted to extinction. Leslie came into her power late, and fell in with the wrong crowd before she became a Supervisor. Nathan is king of the local werebear clan, and he has plans for the future of his pack, the other local shapeshifters, but also has his eyes set on Leslie. She is not your ordinary Blood Witch, and together they can stir up power that the world has never seen. But nothing is as it seems in the Opposite Side, and Leslie’s already different world is going to be shaken as a new case starts a chain of events that can lead to a feud war.

For a special treat you can get your copy of Blood Witch for free today and tomorrow!

http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Witch-Ellie-Potts-ebook/dp/B00DT9ZWF2

Blood Father book two in the Opposite Side I am hoping will be out around Christmas time.

Also my dark erotic fantasy Awaken the Elements will be marked down to $2.99 for Halloween. 

http://www.amazon.com/Awaken-Elements-Elemental-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B00IFV9RCS

What I am not done yet!

I am also giving away a $10 gift card for amazon.

Rafflecopter:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0e6394be26/

Thanks again for hopping in and thanks to www.hopswithheart.blogspot.com there you can find other links to hop around on.

They are giving away $50 Amazon Gift Card!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/3ad276f821/

 

36 comments on “Paranormal Romance HOWLOWEEN Hop #HopswithHeart

  1. I love to scare the adults when they come to trick or treat Sara Kate’s spirit a good book by Natalie Nicole Bates

  2. Thanks for the free book. I like The Others series (Written in Red and Murder of Crows) by Anne Bishop. It’s about an alternate world similar to earth with shifters being the dominant race. There really isn’t any romance….so far.

  3. My favorite thing about Halloween is the changing of seasons (I am in love with the month of October because of this) and being able to watch Halloween movies from my childhood on TV.

    Not sure if the book recommendation should be seasonal related or not? I’m still going to choose All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. It is my favorite read of the year.

  4. I love the costumes, decorations and candy!
    I would recommend anything by Gena Showalter.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    Happy Halloween!

  5. My favorite thing about Halloween is seeing all the homemade costumes. I love to see the creativity! ok I admit the Chocolate too! Momma loves her Chocolate! I am working on some Christmas projects so unfortunately the only reading I have done lately has been children’s books!

  6. I love all of the scary stories and legends! If you don’t mind reading YA, Compulsion by Martina Boone is perfect for Fall and Halloween! It has a little bit of creepy legends, southern gothic atmosphere, and a bit of romance! 🙂

  7. I love seeing all the different costumes on the little ones. Lynn Red is an author I have been reading a lot of.

  8. I enjoy seeing all the kids costumes and I really enjoying seeing all the great Halloween decorating displays some people put up. I am amazed at the detail people put into them.

  9. I like the cute little costumes. As far as book to read I recommend the Eternal Guardian series by Elisabeth Naughton, Shadow Unit books by Tigris Eden, or maybe the Bound to the Fallen books by Stevie J. Cole.

  10. I love the darkness, and staying in with Kindle & wine after a summer of light and heat LOL I highly rec. Karina Halle´s Experiment in Terror, it´s fitting with this holiday!
    Thanks for the giveaway & Happy Halloween!
    //Linda

  11. Sounds like a great read! Loved the excerpt!
    My favorite thing about Halloween is trick or treating with the kids.
    As far as recommendations go, a graphic scary read is Hellbound Heart by Clive Barker. It is not a romance, but very good in my opinion. 🙂

  12. I love to check out the costumes the kids are wearing. Each year, they seem to get more and more creative. Eyeshot by Taylor Adams was an excellent read – had me turning page after page. It really draws you in!

  13. I love halloween, dressing up in fun costumes! I love reading R.L Stine books around halloween time!

  14. I love pretty much everything about Halloween–the scary movies, the cooler weather, and the candy! If you’re into dark erotic sci-fi, check out Pam Godwin’s Dead of Eve. I’ll also second Karina Halle’s Experiment in Terror series!

  15. I love Halloween. The costumes, the decorations and candy the noise and lights. I don’t read a lot of scary stories. But I do enjoy thrillers or really intense stories. The Master’s Courtesan by Lily White was banned from Amazon. Mind-blowing intense. Talk about anit-hero.

    roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

  16. I love giving out candy to the cute little kids. I’d recommend Karen Moning’s Fever series or Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels series.

  17. Trick or treating is my favorite Halloween activity. I recommend books by Sherrilyn Kenyon, Kim Harrison, and J.R. Ward. Thanks for the great giveaway!

Leave a Reply

