The Worst Witch

worstwitch

When I think Halloween I love The Worst Witch! This brings back so much joy watching this bad (yes bad) movie. But it is well known I love bad movies. This is about poor Mildred fighting to be a good witch, and not doing so well. I was one of those girls who wished she could go to witch school, which now later in my adult years turned out I didn’t even get my Hogwarts letter. One Day!

Mildred is one of the young girls at a prestigious witch academy. She can’t seem to do anything right and is picked on by classmates and teachers. The headmistress of the school, Miss Cackle, has an evil twin sister (Agatha) who plans to destroy the school. Can Mildred foil the plan before the Grand Wizard (Tim Curry) comes to the Academy for the Halloween celebration you’ll never forget?!!

 

Leave a Reply

