Happy October

I have some fun things set for my blog this month. Guests talk about Halloween, Halloween Posts, blog hops (giveaways yay!) and of course hopefully the release of Playing with Magic! October is one of my favorite months. Summer is leaving, and I live in the Central Valley here in California, summer does not leave without a fight! But it is getting cold at night, and the temperature is now in the low 90s high 80s. The best part is October is Halloween! If you don’t like Halloween I don’t think we can be friends!

This year my family is celebrating our 4th annual Pot Yuck. Pot Yuck is a pot luck, the goal is to bring something very yummy but looks very yucky. We also have costume contests, pumpkin contests and new this year is a Haunted House. I will be sharing pictures as we work on it more. There is possibly a trip to Bakersfield to the Talladega Frights, maybe a trip into the local corn maze, Hanford renaissance faire, an apple festival, and some more family funness.

I still have space open on the blog for guest this month. So if you are a blogger/writer/lover of Halloween and want to take part send me an email at eclecticellie@gmail.com. Pretty much I want to know why you love Halloween. What Horror movie or books you like the most? Do you have a short horror story you would like to share? So you have a special horror book coming out? For authors you can spotlight books as well. I will be talking about favorite horror movies, books, and other horror/Halloween related stuff throughout the month.

Leave a Reply

