Worst writing habit…

There is this point when I am writing that seems I dislike a small plot twist or a character’s action and I want to stop. I get mad at myself sometimes because it also feels like I am not getting what I see in my head on the screen. Usually these draw backs make me take a step back and cause me to walk away from the project for a while. I can tell you it is much easier to come up with story ideas then it is to actually write them out and continue writing them. When it comes to that I tend to spend some time doing something like writing or extra reading. Sometimes I need to take a break and come back when it is all fresh in my mind. I usually do this for editing as well. Start on something else so I can come back and see it with fresh eyes. So what is your worst writing habit?

By FanGirlEllie Posted in writing

Leave a Reply

