Sunday Snippet! The Unicorn and the Serpent

Image“You look ill,” Grady said, touching her face.

She stared at the fire. “Father is in talks; they plan on a fall wedding. I have lost,” she said, as silent tears ran down her face. “Father and I are to go to their kingdom for the summer.” She looked up at them. “What will I do now?”

Grady flinched, moving his arm to put around her shoulder. “I think it is time we left,” Coyle said, pushing Ryan from the small hut.

He pulled her against him after they were sure the others were gone. She looked at the cuts that had already been cleaned. “I am sorry,” she whispered.

“Do not be,” he whispered back, moving hair out of her face. “It worked, did it not?”

“Yes,” she said, and he kissed her with need. He moved her to his lap as she kissed back, sighing in his mouth as hands traveled along the curve of her body. She had needed his touch. He kissed along her jaw making his way to her neck. His kisses ran hot on her skin. He grabbed the laces on her bodice, untied them and started to pull the string out.

“To slow,” she whispered as she pulled her dagger from her thigh sheath, handing it to him. He sliced the blade through the rest of them. He pulled off the chemise looking at her naked, beautiful chest. He kissed her bare skin bringing little moans from her.

He stopped, looking at her. “Do you wish this?”

“I pledge myself to you tonight before the god and goddess. I give you my life, my soul, my heart.”

“I pledge myself to you tonight before the god and goddess. I give you my life, my soul, my heart,” he whispered back, and they shared their words with a kiss…

You can get The Unicorn and the Serpent now!

http://www.amazon.com/Unicorn-Serpent-Ellie-Potts-ebook/dp/B00DMQ8NH6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1394395837&sr=8-1&keywords=the+unicorn+and+the+serpent

Leave a Reply

